Greek Salad Dressing

Good morning from Alabama! {again} I am finally back in the south for good. Last week was such a blessing spending time with the hubs and catching up with old friends in NC. Now back to reality before I start my job in a couple weeks! Yep I said it. {J-O-B}

IMG_2881

Perfect ending to a perfect week with the hubs. {no filter}

This week is going to be a busy one! I head home in a couple days for my brothers high school graduation. With that being said, my grocery list is minimal this week. Last night I found a great salad dressing from Simply Scratch with “kitchen friendly” ingredients. This can be used on a tossed salad or steamed veggies. Shake it up and enjoy!

IMG_2911

Greek Salad DressingΒ (recipe from here)

What you will need:

  • 1 large garlic clove
  • 1 tsp dried oregano
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp ground pepper
  • 1/4 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  1. Combine all the ingredients in a mason jar or closed container.
  2. Shake, Shake, Shake!

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

