Frozen Banana Treat

Good morning! The past few days have been busy and wonderful all together! I have been catching up with sweet friends and enjoying the beach here on the East coast. How has your week been? Check out these cute kids! I have missed them.

IMG_2768

I have been craving sweets all week. The combination of being away from home and near the beach makes me think I am on vacation. Vacay equals sweets and splurging right?? {Please agree so it makes me feel better} Last night my sweet tooth kicked in again. So of course what did I do? Raided the kitchen to find something to satisfy my craving.

Let’s be realistic for a minute. The following picture involves a paper plate. I try to make my pictures as lovely as possible most of the time, but sometimes paper products are just reality. The hubs and I have been using paper products this past week. No dishwasher. No dishes.

Note to self: Paper products WILL melt in the microwave. I am sure you already aware but I honestly had no idea! While melting the chocolate chips a burning smell filled the kitchen. Yeah. Never again.

IMG_2790

Frozen Banana Treat

  • 1 medium banana
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips
  • 2 tbsp chopped almonds
  1. Slice banana to desired size.
  2. Melt chocolate chips in microwave safe bowl until completely melted.
  3. Dip banana slices in melted chocolate then immediately roll in chopped almonds.
  4. Place banana slices on plate and place in freezer for 1 hour.

Hopefully this treatย will help beat the heat!

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

