“No Cook” Chicken Tacos

Good morning from North Carolina! I am spending the week with the hubs in NC. I am looking forward to spending time with him and catching up with friends!

Last weekend Brady and I were both our closest friends wedding. We are thrilled that both of these friends are finally married! The weather was beautiful just in time for the wedding.

20140512-195147.jpg

We love these two! So thankful we could be a part of their special day!

IMG_2730

Quite possibly my new favorite pic of us.

IMG_2683

 

This week dinner will be a challenge for me. While the hubs finishes his project he is staying in a small 1 bedroom/1 bathroom cottage. When I say small, I mean small. It is quite cozy to say the least. This week I want to continue to make healthy meals without having to buy multiple spices and ingredients.

First up, chicken tacos. I used a rotisserie chicken versus cooking chicken myself. It is about the same price and cuts the time in half. I did however make my own guacamole. You can buy a small onion or single garlic clove for less than a dollar. Salsa? Purchased this in a jar. This salsa by Green Mountain Gringo tastes great and does not have thousands of “hard to name” ingredients.

IMG_2741

Simple Chicken Tacos

  • Whole wheat tortillas
  • 1 rotisserie chicken
  • 1 can corn, rinsed and drained
  • 1 can black beans, rinsed and drained
  • Store bought salsa (I recommend Green Mountain Gringo)
  • Guacamole
  • Shredded cheese (optional)

Layer ingredients to your liking in tortilla and enjoy! Recommendation? Top with shredded cheese and place in microwave for 15 seconds. {No regrets}

Muy Bueno? I think so.

Leave a Reply

