White Chocolate Easter Treats

Happy Friday! Hopefully everyone has had a restful week. This past year I volunteered at a pregnancy center and wanted to bring them one last treat before I left. Problem? Half of my kitchen is in boxes. Solution? This White Chocolate goodness to follow. No baking needed and little kitchen utensils required.

I came across this recipe for White Chocolate popcorn. I was not quite in the mood to buy an abundance of popcorn and take time to cook and then let it cool. {So tedious I know} Well, Chex Mix cereal became my substitute. I also took the easy way out and used white chocolate “Candiquik“. It is a little pricier than purchasing the morsels, but there is zero cleanup. Heat, stir and literally toss in the trash. Anything that requires less clean up these days is calling my name.

There are several recipes for Chex Mix on the web. Ranging from white chocolate, chocolate, popcorn, cereal, peanuts, pretzels, etc. The options are endless. I added melted peanut butter. Just because.

Once home, I realized all my wrapping supplies were taped and boxed. {Sigh} Thankfully I found some ribbon leftover in a drawer. Well, desperate times call for desperate actions. Saran wrap + aluminum loaf pans. Yes. That is what I used. Better than nothing, right??

{Price Breakdown}

  • Chex Rice Cereal- $3.79
  • M&Ms- $2.89
  • Pretzels- .26 cents
  • White Chocolate- $3.40
  • Peanut Butter- .30 cents
  • TOTAL- $10.64

 

IMG_2373

This was my last resort to wrapping these sweet treats! Cover the loaf pans several times with Saran wrap and make sure it is snug. Place ribbon around the pans and there you have it! Homemade wrapping.

 

IMG_2384

 

White Chocolate Easter Treats

  • 12 oz box Chex Rice Cereal
  • 2 cups pretzel sticks
  • 9 oz bag of M&Ms
  • 16 oz melted white chocolate
  • 2 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  1. Mix cereal and broken pretzel sticks in large bowl.
  2. Melt white chocolate in microwave until completely melted. Stir in peanut butter.
  3. Pour melted white chocolate over cereal and mix carefully.
  4. Once well combined mix in M&Ms.
  5. Pour mixture on parchment paper and allow to cool. Time to dig in!

Our ONE year anniversary is this weekend! Where has the time gone?

Weekend getaway update coming next week!

Leave a Reply

