Chocolate Dessert for One

Baked goods are my number one weakness. Hands down. I always try to find an excuse to bake. The hubs is not a huge “sweet fan” so whenever I bake, I eat. {And I mean all of it} My sweet tooth tends to kick in daily, especially in the evening. The last thing I want to do late at night is make a run to the grocery store or spend 2 hours in the kitchen.

My late night problem has been solved thanks to Β Table for Two! Her amazing mug cake is the perfect amount to fix that sweet craving. Want to know what makes this recipe even better? They were all “kitchen friendly” ingredients. No store purchase required. I altered this recipe slightly to make it a little more healthy. I used stevia instead of sugar, almond milk instead of regular milk, and coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I also substituted all natural peanut butter in place of the hazelnut spread. Next time when I am feeling more daring I will try adding some chocolate chips or chopped pecans.

Now curl up on your couch, turn on a good show and indulge in this tasty treat!

photo

 

Chocolate Dessert for OneΒ (adapted from here)

Grab the following ingredients:

  • 1/4 c all purpose flour
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 2 1/2 tsp stevia
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/4 c + 1 tbsp almond milk
  • 2 tbsp coconut oil (melted)
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  1. Mix all dry ingredients in small bowl.
  2. Mix in wet ingredients until well combined
  3. Pour batter into desired coffee mug. (Mug must be large enough for batter to expand and rise)
  4. Spoon peanut butter on top of the batter.
  5. Place mug in microwave on top of paper towel. Microwave on high for 70 seconds.

This is our last weekend at home before the big move! We areΒ already looking forward to tomorrows breakfast menu.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

